Share Sunny Corner 2BR Apt - Granville & Marine - AVAIL NOW!

Share Sunny Corner 2BR Apt - Granville & Marine - AVAIL NOW!
$650 $859
Kristin
City: Vancouver
Last visit: 2014-01-31
Author's ads: 1

Posted: 2014-01-31

Description:

Hi there!

I'm looking for someone to share my apartment with - it's available RIGHT NOW!

The place itself is a sunny 2 bedroom corner apartment (faces southeast) in a quiet, friendly building located in Marpole.

The Place:

Bright, good-sized bedroom (13'x10.5') with good sized closet - this room is UNFURNISHED

1 Bathroom with low flow toilet, and shower/tub

Fully-stocked kitchen & 5 appliances (microwave, stove/oven, fridge, toaster oven and dishwasher)

Bright fully-furnished living room

Balcony with BBQ

Garbage & recycling downstairs & there is nice, bright, low-wattage compact fluorescent lighting throughout the apartment

Coin laundry with good machines

Storage locker and secure bike storage room

All the shops, restaurants, services etc you could need within walking distance

Close to transit 10/N10, 17, 100, 480, and Canada Line among others (20 mins to UBC, 25 mins to downtown, 10-15 mins to airport)

No pets, sorryalthough aquarium/terrarium-bound pets are okay!

So I'm generally looking for someone who's pretty chillaxed, friendly and relatively easy to get along with to share this space with. I'm a laid back busy gay male grad student who spends most of the time schooling and working. I generally keep to myself - though love hanging out and having good conversations - I'm respectful of others and I like to think that I'm pretty easy to get along with! :) Along these lines, I also appreciate LGBT friendliness in those thinking of moving in.

Carnivores, herbivores and omnivoresall of you are welcomeI myself eat everything, including meat, and when I do have the time, energy and motivation to cook, I often cook with it. LOVE cooking though and am always open to learning about and trying new recipes! Ours is a fairly quiet and non-smoking buildingand I'd prefer to share the place with someone who doesn't use drugs or drink heavily.

As for the place, I generally like to keep it clean, but I'm by no means a neat freak. Paying rentI like living here so having it on time I consider a good thing! :p I'm hoping that you, whoever you are, will want to stay 6 months or longer, but hey, if you know you can't stay quite that long, just let me know and we could probably figure something out. There's no lease to sign here just so you know.

Rent's $650/month (incl. heat, hydroelectric, hot water, cable and wireless internet and security deposit is $310. No lease (month to month arrangement but I'd prefer someone who's looking to stay at least 6 months or more.

So if you're interested in knowing more, give me a shout via email or by phone/text/voicemail (9am-9pm) at 604-512-7953. Name's Ross by the way. Anyways, I'm looking forward to hearing from you and hope you have a great day!

Furnished: No

Pet Friendly: No

More photos (2):